Please take a moment to read our reviews. We believe you will be impressed!

5.0 Stars   |  06-09-2020

Review by Norm B. in Bridgton, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Extremely professional crew. Superior quality work. Great flexibility in scheduling our strip/stain job to meet our needs.

5.0 Stars   |  03-06-2020

Review by Beverly V. in Sebago, ME

Project: Install Drywall

This is a great small business that I would highly recommend. Great customer service and excellent quality work done on time for a fair price.

 

5.0 Stars   |  12-24-2019

Review by Alice M. in Naples, ME

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Mike and his crew were more fabulous than I can put into words. They were responsive, accommodating, professional, communicative and timely. Every single crew member worked on our job and each could answer questions and speak intelligently about the job. Extreme value for the money...you get friends when you hire Mike and his crew.

 

5.0 Stars   |  12-01-2019

Review by Maryann R. in Cape Elizabeth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

I put a deposit down on my project in July. The project is still not done and my deposit has not been refunded. I have an older home and was looking for someone who could potentially do some renovation work but after five months, they have not even managed what Michael describes as a one-day exterior painting project.

 

5.0 Stars   |  11-17-2019

Review by Toby L. in Westbrook, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Great crew and boss. They did what was needed. They have a carpenter who can, if wanted ,replace clapboards ,trim etc.They were kind to my elderly parent who was around while work was happening and even shared a lunch with him . Good human qualities. They do inside work as well so I will hire them for a bit of that.

 

5.0 Stars   |  10-31-2019

Review by Kimberly C. in Old Orchard Beach, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Review by Kimberly Cyr @ Oregon Square Condos in Old Orchard Beach, ME Project: Exterior Paint & Carpentry Work to 20 Unit Condominium Association Complex Clean Cut Painting is one of the best, if not the best, company that I have had the pleasure of working with. The guys were professional, work ethic bar none, thorough and meticulous in their craft, exceeded all expectations and communication was on point and went above and beyond to get the job done. I highly recommend this company to anyone and I promise you will not be disappointed on any level. Mike Pelletier, owner, and his partners are a Class Act!

 

5.0 Stars   |  08-12-2019

Review by Roseana R. in Bridgton, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

I would definitely hire this company again, they did an excellent job. Awesome staff, hard workers, met expectations and perfect communication.

 

5.0 Stars   |  08-07-2019

Review by Michael H. in Wpb, FL

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

When you are from away finding the right person for the job can be a difficult process. Trusting someone to care for your home, maintain the highest level of pride and quality of workmanship, and get the job done in a timely manner while you are hundreds of miles away can be an almost impossible task. However, twenty-five years ago a younger Michael Pellitier was part of the painting team working on our first home in Newry. When Mike created his own company he became our go-to guy for all of our painting needs. Most recently our current home needed substainal work including exterior and interior painting, replacement of structural decorative columns and pedestals and replacement of 20% of the mahogony decking of our porch. Clean Cut worked hand-in-hand with our contractor and provided a result that was beyond our expectations. Throughout the process Mike was available to discuss issues or questions that I may have had and reached out to me for updates, coordination and questions that he had. Our Five Star rating is truely that - a recommendation of excellence, total trust and satisfaction.

 

5.0 Stars   |  08-05-2019

Review by Scott G. in Denmark, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Clean Cut did a fantastic job painting our house. They painted both the entire interior and exterior of our house in Denmark, ME. I was very impressed with their quality and professionalism. They did a great job preparing the house including a day of carpentry to repair and replace some rotting window sills, door molding, and clap board siding. They also caulked and sanded everything that was needed. Michael was very pleasant to deal with and very informative. He gave us good advice on paint colors and types and was always available to answer questions during the process from bid to final inspection. Tom and his crew worked very hard to get the job done on a timely basis and kept a clean, well organized job site. They were very experienced and went out of their way to please us. It's nice to know that there are still some companies that take pride in their work and can deliver a quality product at a reasonable price.

 

5.0 Stars   |  08-04-2019

Review by Terry Z. in Intervale, NH

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Clean Cut is a very professional business that strives to meet or exceed their customers expectations. They excel in all aspects of the contract from bid to the follow-up walkthrough and review. Excellent experience!

 

5.0 Stars   |  07-26-2019

Review by Jason L. in Freeport, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Clean cut painting stained my 28 x 50 garage. Mike called ahead of time and scheduled when they would be on site. His crew showed up early, had minimal breaks, and finished the job (2 coats of stain and trim work) in one day. Out of 4 contractors solicited, had the best price for midcoast Maine that I could find...not by a little, but by alot! Seriously the best contractor I have used on home advisor. My garage is 10 years old and looks like it was built yesterday. Couldn't be happier.

5.0 Stars   |  07-20-2019

Review by Linda M. in Pownal, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

There were some extra needs that were accommodated in completing the work and the owner was willing to adjust the job to accomplish these. He was very understanding and willing to work out a plan so that we were very happy with the process and the completed project!

 

5.0 Stars   |  07-17-2019

Review by Cris G. in Casco, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Even with all the spring weather delays they showed up on time in June and completed the job in less time than planned. The quality of the job is outstanding. I highly recommend Clean Cut. If you want a premium job these are the guys.

 

4.5 Stars   |  07-08-2019

Review by William H. in Freeport, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Hard workers, got the job done quickly and did a great job of cleaning up after. Also, very patient with my wife on picking colors!

 

5.0 Stars   |  06-03-2019

Review by Rod R. in Cape Elizabeth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Great job by the entire crew. They worked with professionalism and paid attention to detail throughout the project. The team had a carpenter / handyman come to the house to complete repairs needed before the home was painted. One thing that stood out was the pride the crew took in their work.

 

5.0 Stars   |  05-29-2019

Review by Leland H. in Falmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

The whole crew were well managed, polite, efficient, and skilled craftsmen. I could not have asked for a better experience!

 

5.0 Stars   |  05-29-2019

Review by Melinda B. in Casco, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Mr Pelletier has been nothing but a joy to work with and gets 5 stars for that. Update. The painting job has been completed. Clean Cut Painting did a fantastic job. Was great at keeping me up to date on their progress which was very appreciative. I love the completed job. Thank you.

 

5.0 Stars   |  05-26-2019

Review by Cristen D. in Falmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

They arrived as scheduled, worked around mother nature as best as possible, finished in a timely manner and CLEANED UP THE ENTIRE JOB SITE! Which from experience with contractors, does not always happen. The crew was professional and attentive. I would hire them again!

 

5.0 Stars   |  05-13-2019

Review by Michael M. in Sweden, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael and his crew did the long overdue repairs and stain on my 1976 built house. We were delayed by early winter, but Michael jumped on the job as soon as the snow was gone and it was completed on schedule, properly done, on budget and according to plan. I will be happy to hire Michael to help with other jobs around my home. MFM

 

5.0 Stars   |  05-10-2019

Review by Jim M. in Bridgton, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Very competitive price. They showed up as promised, worked til it was done ahead of schedule and left a pristine workplace behind. Would use them again for sure.

 

5.0 Stars   |  05-08-2019

Review by Michaela C. in Bethel, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael Pelletier and his crew made our house look new--no small feat, since it's 31 years old and long overdue for repainting. Their work was prompt, efficient, and absolutely meticulous. We couldn't be more pleased with the results, and we will definitely hire them again when it's time to paint our barn.

 

5.0 Stars   |  05-08-2019

Review by Liz B. in Falmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Working with Clean Cut was a great experience! My exterior painting job was well organized and communicated. Michael and his crew were professional and prompt. I would not hesitate to hire them again!

 

5.0 Stars   |  04-11-2019

Review by Terri R. in North Conway, NH

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Mike Pelletier and his crew are FANTASTIC! I cannot say enough good things about these guys. They had to be in our home for a week straight. They were very careful about our belongings and to cover the floors and furniture etc. They did a fantastic cleanup upon finishing the painting. You would have never known they were here except for the fact the house looks so great !!!!

 

5.0 Stars   |  01-17-2019

Review by James F. in Bethel, ME

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

The work was excellent, timely and professional from start to finish. The interior painting was first rate and included advice on color selection. I highly recommend Michael and his crew to future customers.

5.0 Stars Stars   |  01-15-2019

Review by David D. in Portland, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael and his crew did a great job. From rot repairs to final paint finish the quality of work was top notch.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  12-14-2018

Review by Charlotte D. in Scarborough, ME

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  12-12-2018

Review by Mark B. in Bethel, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

They did a great job on my house. Highly recommended

    

5.0 Stars Stars   |  10-22-2018

Review by Ronald S. in Harrison, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Siding

Mike was easy to work with. He was responsive to communications, phone or email. He started and finished the project on time and on budget. I will use his company again when needed.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  10-03-2018

Review by Connie M. in Cape Elizabeth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  09-20-2018

Review by Vince L. in Yarmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Professional, prompt responses to questions, Energetic, reliable. Quality work. Went above and beyond expected work. Will use again in the future. I usually don’t leave ratings or feedback but I feel compelled to do so. Michael is a true professional.

 

4.5 Stars   |  08-18-2018

Review by William S. in Scarborough, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Mike and Tom did what they said they would do and did a beautiful job for a good price. I would recommend them to anyone who needs painting done.

  

4.5 Stars   |  08-15-2018

Review by Robert L. in Durham, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

These are great guy's They arrive on time . get the work done quickly and ciean-up each afternoon. Great job done by the crew! thank you to Mike and Tom and the men Bob l. b

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  08-09-2018

Review by Derek S. in Brunswick, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Clean Cut stripped, sanded, and stained our log sided home. It is refreshing to have a company give a reasonable price for high quality work in a short amount of time. The work was beyond our expectations and nothing was left undone. Michael kept us updated and provided us pictures throughout each stage of the project. Michael, Tommy, and the crew are first class! They are friendly, respectful, and provide tremendous customer service and attention to detail. I highly recommend reaching out to Michael and Clean Cut Painting!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  06-28-2018

Review by Barbara D. in Bethel, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

I highly recommend Michael and his team. They painted the exterior of our house and we are very happy with the results! Would definitely use them again for any other projects we may need done.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  06-27-2018

Review by Ron J.

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

We had a fabulous experience with Michael and his team. They made promises they kept. They went the extra mile on everything that needed to be fixed. They were clean, respectful and courteous. I would highly recommend and endorse Michael and his team for exterior painting. My wife and I have had 6 houses painted in the last 30 years. This is by far the best painting experience we have ever had.

5.0 Stars Stars   |  06-25-2018

Review by Richard H. in Falmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

We highly recommend Michael Pelletier and his Clean Cut Painting crew. Michael was fantastic to work with. We needed the exterior of our entire home stripped before having it stained. Michael kept in close touch with us throughout the process, providing helpful information and suggestions. His excellent crew made needed repairs along the way, and Michael even cut tree limbs that were reaching onto our roof! The crew left the house immaculate at the end of each day. Michael is professional, courtesy, knowledgeable and very personable. He was good-natured and patient with us as we struggled to select just the right stain color. And, he has a great sense of humor. We are delighted with the end results! Thanks, Michael!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  06-22-2018

Review by Julie W. in Yarmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael, Tommy & the team were amazing! High quality work & very service oriented. I had a very specific color I wanted for the body of my house & Michael worked tirelessly with the paint supplier to get the color just right. I am so pleased with the outcome; my house looks fabulous! I would highly recommend them & plan to use them again for interior painting. Thank you to Michael & your team!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  05-21-2018

Review by Anita P.

Project: Paint or Stain a Deck

Very nice, he cares , very helpful and never new they where around. Would recommend them.

5.0 Stars Stars   |  05-20-2018

Review by Lynn S. in Norway, ME

Project: Install Drywall

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  04-16-2018

Review by Wendy S. in Gray, ME

Project: Install Drywall

We hired Michael for a drywall project on a new post and beam home. He completed the work in the time frame stated for the quoted price. The work was excellent and he left the site clean every day. Although my budget didn't allow for painting he provided advice and recommendations that allowed us to complete our project successfully. I would highly recommend Michael and his team.

5.0 Stars Stars   |  01-31-2018

Review by Tim M. in Brownfield, ME

Project: Paint a Ceiling

We recently purchased a fixer-upper that needed a great deal of interior painting. Along with a ton of prep work, the living room had a cathedral ceiling. We are not fans of heights, so we needed to find a painting company to handle the work. Luckily we found Michael Pelletier, owner of Clean Cut Painting out of Bethel, ME. Michael came out on a weekend and provided us with a very fair price to repair cracks, patch severely damaged drywall, paint all of the ceilings and the wall color for the living room. His team came in and did a fantastic job of treating the stains and patched up all of the damaged area. The painting was top-notch as the ceilings looked clean and sharp. They worked quickly and did a fantastic job---we were very satisfied with Clean Cut Painting's work!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  01-21-2018

Review by John H. in Waterford, ME

Project: Install Drywall

Great job, completed quickly. Cleaned up every day. Michael's experience with cracked plaster ceilings led to doing the job a bit differently than we had originally discussed. The result was a better job with no increase in the cost of labor.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  11-18-2017

Review by Donald H. in North Conway, NH

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Quotes are clear and thorough in great detail. Job not completed due to weather and completion date will be early next spring, ask again after completion .

  

4.5 Stars   |  10-26-2017

Review by Don F. in Lewiston, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

They were very professional and flexible. The painting was clean, crisp, detailed & done in a reasonable amount of time. Michael, the owner/foreman was easy to work with & cares about the quality & customer.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  10-26-2017

Review by Gregory S. in Camden, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

I hired Michael Pelletier and his team to stain my house in Yarmouth. He assessed the project, gave a written quote, completed the project quickly, and communicated throughout the project. Most importantly, he was really conscientious about the quality of the outcome. Therefore, I would confidently recommend Clean Cut painting.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  10-19-2017

Review by Cynthia C. in Bethel, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Hiring a painting contractor was a daunting task; a house is a huge statement and you want to get it right. Michael assured me that he wanted to work with me and "the house would be beautiful". There were numerous decisions to made regarding the different woods, painting or staining? colors and so forth. Michael assured me and made several observations that only a professional would be able to notice, explained the solutions to any problems, suggested color schemes, then answered ALL of my questions, and did all of this in a kind and professional manner. His great crew was positive and worked tirelessly to complete the work. They went above and beyond what I expected, added extra products to surfaces if it didn't meet their high standards, and painting more trim in areas I had not expected with attention to detail. Micheal was true to his word! The house IS beautiful! God bless each and everyone of this professional, polite and respectful crew! their work is excellent. Sincerely a very grateful customer.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  07-16-2017

Review by Diane K. in Fryeburg, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Mike, Ryan and the rest of the crew were fantastic in every way possible. They are efficient, friendly, dedicated professionals who transformed our worn log cabin into a vibrant, beautiful home. Mike's color recommendations were perfect for us! I would hire them again in a heartbeat. They never gave up, even when the weather wasn't cooperating. You can't go wrong with the Clean Cut crew!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  06-14-2017

Review by a homeowner in ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Clean Cut Painting has a perfect name. Michael and his crew are all very professional and do an outstanding job. They pay attention to the details and they never leave a mess behind. They even painted our decks and bulkhead for no extra charge, as they wanted everything to look sharp. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top quality painting company. If you are like me and have decided to not spend your summer on a ladder scraping and painting, then hire Clean Cut Painting - you wont be disappointed!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  05-27-2017

Review by Heather C. in Intervale, NH

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Clean Cut Painting did an excellent job repainting our house and helping us restore and transform our 1920's Victorian farmhouse. The attention to detail, precision, and speed with which the job was done was impressive and can be hard to find in the contracting world these days. The whole crew was professional and did excellent work. Michael, the owner, is a hands-on, perfectionist and it shows. He was on-site almost every day, coordinating and working beside his crew. HIs level of communication with us, helpful advice, and willingness to respond to our requests were also a refreshing change for the contracting world. Michael is also a friendly guy, and fun to work with, which was a bonus. The finished product was simply stunning. I would highly recommend Clean Cut Painting. Worth every penny.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  03-23-2017

Review by Becky L. in Waterford, ME

Project: Install Drywall

Mike and his crew did a great job, they we very nice and would hire them again .Thank you Mike and crew. B. Lappin

 

5.0 Stars Stars   |  03-14-2017

Review by Ray A. in Windham, ME

Project: Install Drywall

Michael was great - fantastic price, and they were able to hang drywall, mud, tape and sand my whole basement in 3 days - It would have taken me six months to get that work done - thank you!!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  03-08-2017

Review by Anthony S. in Norway, ME

Project: Install Drywall

Very professional and did a 1st class job.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  02-17-2017

Review by M&m B. in Yarmouth, ME

Project: Install Drywall

worked to meet my schedule, and did a 1st class job.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  10-21-2016

Review by Stephen N. in Gorham, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael and is team did an excellent job! We needed extensive repair work to the wooden siding and trim of the house and the carpenter was beyond thorough. The painters also did excellent work. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to anyone needing carpentry and painting work done. Since we had no specific deadline (just by the end of the summer) our project due to several factors (weather being one) got pushed back a couple of times. I had to reach out to Michael a couple of times to get updates when initial dates came and went. If you want timely responses to e-mails or texts, that may not happen. That is a minor issue to be aware of. Otherwise I would recommend Clean Cut Painting and Remodeling, without reservation.

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  08-03-2016

Review by Janelle P. in Falmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Working under tight deadline pressure to prepare our home for resale, Clean Cut accommodated our schedule and completed both exterior and interior painting for us, as well as carpentry work. The results were outstanding, matching and even exceeding our very high personal expectations. Courteous and professional, Mike brought to our projects his meticulous eye and confident manner, as well as a very hard working crew. We were always treated with respect: from punctual arrivals to outstanding cleanup each day (they were on site four days), as well as gracious completion of additional requests as the projects progressed (Thanks Mike!), Clean Cut made our total experience easy and stress free. We highly recommend Mike and his crew and we can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Clean Cut is truly "a cut above"!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  07-26-2016

Review by Nina S. in Bethlehem, PA

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael is very knowledgeable about process and product. He got our input and approval at every step. Michael and his crew are professional, courteous and meticulous. It was actually fun having our house painted!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  07-21-2016

Review by William P. in Harrison, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

As a past general contractor I can honestly say that working with Mike and his crew was a pleasure. They were all very professional and reliable. As unexpected situations came up, as they always do with large projects, I found Mike very easy to work and accommodating. At the end of each day the job site was left clean and everyone was on time each day. On the occasion when the men were delayed for one reason on another I was notified by text. In short I would strongly recommend Mikes organization Clean Cut Painting.

Response by : Bill (Consumer name withheld per their request) Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure to work and get to know the both of you. I look forward to working with you and your friends in the future. Sincerely, Michael Pelletier

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  06-29-2016

Review by Jim P. in Freeport, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

I thought it was a great team of guys. I was very impressed how they worked together to get the work.

Response by : Jim and his wife were great customers. Very easy to work for. They even graciously gave me a Red Bull refrigerator which I had been looking for for a number of years.

  

4.5 Stars   |  06-22-2016

Review by Michelle M. in Newry, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Clean Cut Painters did all interior and exterior paint and staining of my newly constructed home. Not only were they reliable for completing things in a timely fashion, their work was neat and well done. Mike (the owner) also provided knowledgable feedback and shared his opinions when I was "on the fence" with certain color or product choices. Will definitely use them again!

  

5.0 Stars Stars   |  05-25-2016

Review by Peter S. in Falmouth, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael Pelletier is a hard worker, an exacting boss, and the final product was delivered as he promised. Besides just painting, CCP used grinders to remove all the old paint and to rough up the clapboard surface; it was hard work but the results were excellent. His crew was good, they cleaned up completely every day, and they stayed until the job was finished.

 

5.0 Stars Stars   |  04-20-2016

Review by Lauren B. in Cumberland Center, ME

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Michael and his crew were great from the first day I met them. They were professional, reliable, always timely and I was very impressed with the quality of their work. They did a wonderful job restaining our exterior. I felt very comfortable with them at my home and we are extremely happy with the result!

© 2020 Clean Cut Painting Company